Alumni News


We are proud of our graduates! Please send us your achievements.
Continue to shine and share the Good News!

Alexander Borowick (Class of 2011) will graduate magna cum laude from the Honors Program at Seton Hall University and is receiving a Bachelor of Science in Marketing with a certificate in Marketing Research from the Stillman School of Business.  He also played hockey for Seton Hall. 

Alex will be joining Lan Associates in June as a Marketing Coordinator.


Megan Lyttle (Class of 2015) was awarded the 2019 Rita Ostroff Ginsburg Memorial Scholarship by New Jersey Odyssey of the Mind. The scholarship recognizes outstanding commitment to learning, creativity, and New Jersey's Odyssey of the Mind program.

After graduating from St. A's, Megan went to Immaculata High School. She immediately became immersed in their music department as part of Marching Band and Indoor Percussion. Megan holds the distinction of being the first female to play bass 5, the largest bass drum, and was a percussion section leader this year.
Megan has also learned to play the oboe, and she performed last month with the wind ensamble in Disney World. She also worked on the costume crew of this year's musical Aida. She also participates in Campus Ministry, where she served as a retreat leader on the recent Antioch retreat. Megan is still deciding where to attend college in the Fall. She plans to study neuroscience and develop her new found interest in digital design.


Members of the Class of 2018 held a mini reunion at St. Augustine School on February 21, 2019. The event was chaperoned by a few of the students' former teachers. Many of the students have stayed connected since graduation and this was a great opportunity to spend an evening hanging out with each other.


National Merit Scholarship Commended Students Christopher Bakhos (2nd from left), Ian Fonseca (3rd from right), and Ryan Stephen (2nd from right)
Christopher Bakhos, Ian Fonseca, and Ryan Stephen (all Class of 2015) are among the five seniors at St. Joseph High School who have been recognized as National Merit Scholarship Commended Students. In order to achieve this distinction, students must place among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2019 competition by taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying test.


Christopher Bakhos (Class of 2015) was awarded the Jerome J. Reso Scholarship at St. Joseph High School. The Reso Scholarship, which is awarded annually by the Brothers of the Sacred Heart to one rising senior in one of the 11 Brothers of the Sacred Heart schools in the United States Province, was inaugurated in 1992 to honor Jerome J. Reso, a 1955 graduate of Saint Aloysius High School in New Orleans, for his outstanding generosity to the province and to the Brothers. As this year's recipient, Christopher was awarded a full tuition scholarship for the 2018-2019 school year. Congratulations!


Immaculata High School proudly announces the following news about our alumni of St. Augustine of Canterbury School:

Alexander Dunne (Class of 2015) - Tri-M Music Honor Society, National Honor Society
Julianna Dunne (Class of 2015) - Tri-M Music Honor Society, National Honor Society
Megan Lyttle (Class of 2015) - National Honor Society, French Honor Society
Koby Hrynkiewicz (Class of 2017) - Diocese of Metuchen Pro-Life Contest
Caroline Torrone (Class of 2017) - Diocese of Metuchen Pro-Life Contest


Alexander Borowick (Class of 2011) and Lauren Borowick (Class of 2012) have been named to the Dean's List of the Stillman School of Business at Seton Hall University for the Fall 2017 semester. Well done, alumni!


Molly Balsamo, Sara Balsamo, AJ Dunne, Julianna Dunne, and Megan Lyttle (all Class of 2015) have been inducted into the Immaculata High School chapter of the National Honor Society. Congratulations!
(Left to right) Julianna Dunne, AJ Dunne, Molly Balsamo,
Megan Lyttle, Sara Balsamo


The following members of the St. Augustine School Class of 2012 were presented with awards at the Bishop George Ahr High School Principal's Senior Academic Awards Ceremony on May 31, 2016:

Lauren Borowick - Excellence in Latin, Senior Distinguished Honors
Cara Lescott - Benjamin Banneker Award for Excellence in Science, Senior Distinguished Honors, Top 10% Class of 2016
Lauren Machalany
- Bishop Bootkoski Religious Award (Excellence in Religion), St. Vincent de Paul Award
Victoria Olexsa - Senior Distinguished Honors
Alexander Woodrow - Top 10% Class of 2016


Allison Russell (Class of 2014), Clarissa Ting (Class of 2014), and Megan Lyttle (Class of 2015) have been selected to join the Immaculata High School Wood Winds Concert Band in September for the 2016-2017 school year. For Megan, who will be a Sophomore, this is an exceptional achievement as membership in this band is usually reserved for Juniors and Seniors. Congratulations to our young aspiring musicians!


Sara and Molly Balsamo (Class of 2015) and Meredith Siegeler (Class of 2012) displayed their art portfolios at the Immaculata High School Art Show on May 19, 2016. Also featured were works of art by Tomas Minsavage, son of St. A's art teacher Mrs. Christine Minsavage. We are so proud of our graduates and their creative talents and look forward to seeing more of their work in the future!

  Sara Balsamo

  Meredith Siegeler

  Molly Balsamo

  Tomas Minsavage


Sean Sheppard. (Embrace website)
Sean Paul Sheppard (Class of 1982) is the CEO of a nonprofit organization called Embrace, which he founded in 2000. Embrace “seeks to mobilize local college students to help those in need in the San Diego county area.” Sean is a graduate of Georgetown University. Click below to read an article about Sean and his organization's work on the Georgetown University Alumni website:

Georgetown Alumnus Embraces Local Veteran Community


© 2019 Saint Augustine of Canterbury School. All rights reserved. | Contact us